Executive Council

David Alvidrez

Alvidrez Architecture, Inc.
El Paso, TX

Eric Boerwinkle, Ph.D.

Dean, School of Public Health
University of Texas Health Science Center
Houston, TX

Michael Kelly, Ph.D.

Vice President of Programs
Paso del Norte Health Foundation
El Paso, TX

Osama Mikhail, Ph.D.

Assistant Vice President for Health Affairs, Office of Research and Sponsored Projects
The University of Texas at El Paso
El Paso, TX

Bruce Parsons

Asst. Health Director
City of El Paso Department of Public Health
El Paso, Texas Area

Hector Retta

President & CEO
Capital Bank
El Paso, TX

Peter S. Rotwein, M.D.

Vice President for Research
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
El Paso, TX

Dawn Sanchez

Director, SW Region Public Health Division
New Mexico Department of Health
Las Cruces, NM

Monica Vargas-Mahar, FACHE

Chief Executive Officer
The Hospitals of Providence Sierra Campus
El Paso, TX

Donna Wagner, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Health and Social Services
New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, NM